All clubs and organizations are open to NCC students, faculty, and staff.

International Student table at a fair.To get involved, just email the club advisor for more information. If you don't find what you're looking for, think about starting you own club at the NCC Monroe Campus. Please see the Student Service Office for information and forms.

Band of Brothers

Band of Brothers was founded to promote goodwill and perpetuate common bond between students who have served or are serving in the Armed Forces and the staff and non-military population both at NCC and in the community. All students are welcome and encouraged to join this organization. Contact lshamburger@northampton.edu, eward@northampton.edu or ccounterman@northampton.edu for more information.

Communication Studies

Communication Studies clubdiscusses issues relating to communication, hosts speakers, workshops, conducts charitable events and does community outreach such as, annual Pet Day, which raises donations and pet adoptions for local Monroe County animal rescues. For more information contact Christine Armstrong at carmstrong@northampton.edu.

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice club establishes links with the College and the surrounding community to promote understanding of the role of the criminal justice system within society. Events include: campus clean up, speakers, DUI education, Constitution Day Events, voter registration, and local crime prevention awareness. For more information contact Vertel Martin at vmartin@northampton.edu.

Education Association

Education Association club forms a basis for the future professionals through networking and advocacy. Events include: children's book drives, reading to children in hospitals, art supply for children in local schools and Fallfest. For more information contact Bina Patel at bpatel@northamtpon.edu or Nancy Moreau at nmoreau@northampton.edu.

Film Society

Review, discuss and critique various films chosen by students, staff and faculty. Events include: Pet Day, "Harry Potter" series screenings and children's program, Fallfest, and community service activities. For more information contact John Tindell at jtindell@northampton.edu.

Gay Straight Alliance

Gay Straight Alliance increases social awareness for gay & lesbian students, friends, staff, faculty and the community. Events include: coffee house art showcase, PFLAG dances, Coming Out Day, peer meetings, and Pet Day. For more information contact Precie Schroyer at pschroyer@northamtpon.edu.

Gamers for a Cause

Gamers for a Cause enhances social and activity opportunities for students by providing regularly scheduled computer game activity and tournaments. Events use various types of gaming units. For information contact Cyd Skinner at CSkinner@northampton.edu or Miles Harris at mharris@northamtpon.edu.

Hispanic American Cultural Club

Hispanic American Cultural Club promotes and educates about Hispanic culture and the differences among Hispanic groups. This organization is open to all interested students at NCC. For information contact Thomas Gonzalez at tgonzalez@northamtpon.edu, Cris Rodriguez at crodriguez@northampton.edu or jsantiago@northampton.edu.

History Club

History Club explores the history of our local and regional community and to share the importance of American history. Contact balnutt@northampton.edu.

Multi-Cultural Club

Multi-Cultural Club promotes diversity and cultural programs. Events include: D'versapalooza, tango dancing clinics, cultural holiday/religion celebrations. For more information contact Beatriz Villar at bvillar@northampton.edu or Celisa Counterman ccounterman@northampton.edu.

Pan African Student Caucus

Pan African Student Caucus celebrating diversity and unity among one nation, many people and to serve as an organization dedicated to raising the level of awareness of the African Dispora throughout the college community. For information contact Karen Britt at kbritt@northampton.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa, Beta Beta Chi Chapter

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society that promotes community services. For more information contact Miles Harris at mharris@northampton.edu or mpretopapa@northampton.edu.

Poetry Club

Writing and expressing personal works. Events include poetry slams, weekly meetings and Len Roberts Poetry Day. For information contact Randy Boone at rboone@northampton.edu.

Science Club

Science Club explores careers, various fields of science and research. Events include environmental speakers and programs, healthy bake sales, educational speakers, D'Versapalooza, forensic workshops. For information contact srushman@northampton.edu or lshamburger@northampton.edu.

Student Business Club

Monroe Student Business Club exists to create an environment that promotes the discovery of business both conceptually and practically in order to bridge the gap between education and real world applications. For more information contact Karen S. Britt at kbritt@northampton.edu, or Mansour Farhat at mfarhat@northampton.edu

Read More