Monroe Alert
Due to continuing water system issues, a boil water advisory has been issued which will affect the Monroe Campus through Wed., Feb. 28. "Do Not Drink Water" signs are posted at all water sources and bottled water will be available in Pocono Hall at the Food Court area at no charge.

Phi Theta Kappa Induction

98 NCC students join honor society

PTK inductees, Spring 2017Ninety-eight students at Northampton Community College (NCC) were recently inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the international academic honor society for students at two-year colleges.  

To qualify for membership, inductees must have a 3.5 or higher grade point average, be enrolled in an associate degree program, and perform community service work. 

The NCC Spring 2017 inductees include: 

From Allentown:

Quay Dickerson 

From Auburn:

Christina Adams 

From Bangor:

Lourdes Gierlich

Morgan Gierlich

Erin Widrick 

From Barto:

Melissa Hager 

From Bath:

Zachary Ohmacht

Haley Aversa 

From Bethlehem:

Tatiana Amador

Hannah Bernhardt

Hannah Bovard

Aliya Brown

Helen Van Buskirk

Baris Canbulat

Nicole Ekanayake

Kyle Elliot

Lauren Francavilla

Amanda Hercules

Sarah Horwath

Nicholas Johnson

Richard Marcano

Jacob Maskornick

Kassandra Nunes

Mikaelle Nunes

Danielle Perdock

Nicole Persinko

Christopher Postma

Jesse Quier

John Rivera

Ross Saveri

Shawn Swift

Jahki Van Walters

Andrew Weidner

Benjamin Woodworth 

From Breinigsville:

Niveditha Kannadaguli 

From Bushkill:

Ayanna Totten 

From Center Valley:

Amanda Delgado 

From Coatsville:

James Marino 

From Coopersburg:

Kirstin Fox 

From Danielsville:

Samantha Gaydos 

From East Stroudsburg:

Vanessa Rodriguez 

From Easton:

Tina Allen

Erin Anagnost

Antoine Bassil

Aspyn Chisesi

Stephanie Cruz

Anthony Daniel

Shaye Dewey

Kadija Fran

Daniel Greaves

Adan Almaraz Guzman

Matthew Hogan

Eocia Holder

Pierre Joseph

Zachary Munkirs

James Nadler

Liam O'Brien

Maan Saba

Nafsikaa Sekkidou-Mueller

Kailynn Shockency

Karen Skibicki

Quincy Wellen 

From Effort:

James Fenton

Ferrell Fludd 

From Greentown:

Kayla Melcher 

From Maytown:

Katie Everhart 

From Nazareth:

Jessica Omick

Sheree Rogers

Amber Stauffer

Lydia Stein

Alejandro Strunk 

From Northampton:

Madison Hansen 

From Quakertown:

Morgan Contoleon 

From Parkesburg:

Joseph Wilde

From Pen Argyl:

Molly Brooks

Madison Williams 

From Pocono Pines:

Maranda Hughes 

From Scranton:

Ayesha Perry 

From Sciota:

Paige Jalbert 

From South Whitehall Township:

Luz Perdomo-Gonzalez 

From Stroudsburg:

Mogale Mokgadi 

From Topton:

Jordan Grossmann 

From Walnutport:

Thomas Sparling 

From Whitehall:

Daniel Herrera Acevedo 

From Wind Gap:

Jennifer Leh

Windy Pritchard

Erin Tamm 

From Andover, NJ:

John Grabovest 

From Lebanon, NJ:

Jamie Hahn 

From Phillipsburg, NJ:

Debbie Hamilton-Clax 

From Milford, Delaware:

Sydney Wright 

From Tanneytown, Maryland:

Joshua Miller 

From Bogota, Colombia:

Andres Vargas Gutierrez


From Jakarta, Republic of India:

William Halim 

From Sungai Patani, Malaysia:

Muhammad Zulfadi Che Zabri