Community Fabric Award Winners Announced

May 30, 2012

Although the awards ceremony is still five months away, Northampton Community College has announced who has been selected to receive the College's prestigious ""Community Fabric"" awards.

The awards are presented once every five years to people and organizations who have made significant contributions to the quality of life in the Lehigh Valley. Nominations are accepted from business and community leaders throughout the area. Selections are made by previous award recipients.

The following companies, social service agencies and individuals will be honored at a black tie dinner on October 5. The dinner will also celebrate the inauguration of Northampton's fourth president, Dr. Mark Erickson. The event is being chaired by NCC Foundation Board members, Diane Martin and Michael Krupa.

Corporate Award -- Large
Martin Guitar

Corporate Award -- Small
Kressler, Wolff & Miller

New Horizon Award
Lehigh Valley Iron Pigs
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem

Organization Award
Allentown Rescue Mission

Volunteer Award
Chuck Stehly

Dream Weaver Award
Mike Caruso

Previous Community Fabric Award winners are: 

2007:  Dexter and Dorothy Baker, Dan Bosket, Embassy Bank, HMK Insurance, New Bethany Ministries,  PPL Corporation, Turning Point of the Lehigh Valley

2002:  Agere Systems, Mike Albarell, L. Jack Bradt, Caruso Benefits Group, Community Action Committee of the Lehigh Valley, Community Services for Children, Walter Dealtrey, Delia Rivera Diaz, Fastnet Corp., Luis Ramos, Bob Thompson, United Way of the Lehigh Valley, and Valley Youth House

 To reserve tickets for the dinner or for sponsorship information, contact Thea Phalon at or 610- 332-6578.



To review Northampton Community College's guidelines for public comments, click here

© Northampton Community College 3835 Green Pond Rd Bethlehem, PA 18020 610-861-5300